Current Temperature


May 22, 2024 May 22, 2024

Candidate races in Cypress County, Redcliff, and PRSD

Posted on September 19, 2017 by 40 Mile Commentator

The nominations are in for the Oct. 16 municipal election and will remain unofficial until noon today, Sept. 19, because candidates have until then to withdraw their names.
The mayoral race will come down to Ernie Reimer and Dwight Kilpatrick. The council candidates will include Shawna Cockle, Cathy Crozier, Chris Czember, John Gaetan, Larry Leipert, Eric Solberg and Jim Steinke.
Cypress County
There will be races in four wards for councillor chairs in Cypress County.
Ward 1 (Hilda/Schuler) will have a three horse race between Art Squire, Michelle McKenzie and Shirley Roy. Ward 4 (Longfellow) will be a two man race between Garry Lentz and Robin Kurpjuweit. Ward 7 (Seven Persons/Desert Blume) will be between Richard Oster and Garry Proctor. Ward 8 (Redcliff area) is between LeRay Pahl and Shane Hok.
The remaining wards have been acclimated by incumbents: Darcy Geigle (Ward 2 Irvine/Walsh), Ernest Mudie (Ward 3 Elkwater), Dan Hamilton (Dunmore/Veinerville), Dustin Vossler (Ward 6 Black and White/Seven Persons) and Alf Belyea (Ward 9 Jenner/Suffield.)
Prairie Rose School Division
Ward 2- Dunmore,Irvine, Schuler and area
Cathy Hogg
Ward 3- Seven Persons and area
Graeme Dennis
Ward 4- Redcliff, Ralston, Jenner and Area
Arnold Frank, Pam Cursons and Meredith Conboy

Leave a Reply

Get More Bow Island Commentator
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe